Apparently, June is the month of music leaks. Kanye’s new single ‘Power’ leaked and a new mastered version is out now (yes I will post the download link) & guess who’s album leaked out? Yep, old Wheelchair Jimmy (Drake). I’m listening to it now and being on track 3, I like it so far. I’ll let you know how the rest goes. Now leaks are a gift and a curse in my opinion. If you are a fan of a certain artist, you probably feel the same way. It’s a great way to get new music out with out the corporate red tape in the way but you lose massive amounts of money too. Drake took the leak pretty well though. He said:

“I gave away free music for years so we’re good over here…just allow it to be the soundtrack to your summer and ENJOY! JUNE 15th!” (via his twitter @drakkardnoir)

& I’m sure there will be some ppl who don’t know how to download or torrent a file who will buy it (if its good enough, I will go buy it—i support music unlike most ppl) but he has got to be losing some serious cash off of this but even Weezy sold a million in a week after Tha Carter 3 dropped (didn’t buy that garbage lol). I’d be mad if my first album leaked to the masses b/c of some intern or other fool that is trying to ruin my career but you gotta take the good with the bad in the music industry and with life in general.

Kanye West feat. Dwele – Power (Mastered Version) (link updated 06/07/10)

